top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Communiqué

The Jury of the 75th Festival de Cannes and its President unveiled

Festival de Cannes [France]: French actor Vincent Lindon will be the President of the Jury of the 75th Festival de Cannes. Together with eight jury members, the actor who won Best Actor in 2015 will present the Palme d'Or to one of the 21 films in competition on Saturday, May 28, during the closing ceremony, to be broadcast live by France Télévisions and Brut.

Swati Bhat

Pic Courtesy: The Jury of the 75th Festival de Cannes © RR

Isabelle Huppert was the last French star to be Jury President in 2009. In the history of the Festival, French celebrities have often held this role in an anniversary year, such as Yves Montand in 1987 for the 40th Festival, Gérard Depardieu in 1993 for the 45th Festival, and Isabelle Adjani in 1997 for the 50th. In 2022, Vincent Lindon will preside over the Jury of the 75th Festival de Cannes.

Do you have a CANNES LOOK IDEA in your mind for your favorite actress? If yes, than send it to us and we will showcase the best five ideas here on "TC" with your design and details.

The Jury

Vincent Lindon - President Actor France

Rebecca Hall Actress, producer, screenwriter, director United Kingdom / United States

Deepika Padukone Actress, producer India

Noomi Rapace Actress Sweden

Jasmine Trinca Actress, director Italy

Asghar Farhadi Director, producer, screenwriter Iran

Ladj Ly Director, screenwriter, actor, producer France

Jeff Nichols Director, screenwriter United States

Joachim Trier Director, screenwriter Norway

Festival also announcing that Jasmine Trinca's first feature film Marcel! will be presented in Special Screening.



bottom of page